The_Samsara_Crew-One_Of_Us_(Samsara_Beach_Radio_Show)-SAT-16-06-2018-LFA | The_Samsara_Crew-One_Of_Us_(Samsara_Beach_Radio_Show)-SAT-17-06-2018-LFA | Into.the.Badlands.S03E08.HDTV.x264-SVA

Young Adult

Young-adult fiction (often abbreviated as YA) is fiction written for, published for, or marketed to adolescents and young adults, roughly ages 13 to 18.

Young-adult fiction, whether in the form of novels or short stories, has distinct attributes that distinguish it from the other age categories of fiction. The vast majority of YA stories portray an adolescent as the protagonist, rather than an adult or a child. The subject matter and story lines are typically consistent with the age and experience of the main character, but beyond that YA stories span the entire spectrum of fiction genres. The
...more

Legendary (Caraval, #2)
Furyborn (Empirium, #1)
Love & Luck
Girl Made of Stars
Puddin' (Dumplin', #2)
Listen to Your Heart
From Twinkle, with Love
Royals
LIFEL1K3 (Lifelike, #1)
The Smoke Thieves (The Smoke Thieves, #1)
The Way You Make Me Feel
Monday's Not Coming
Undead Girl Gang
The Surface Breaks
My So-Called Bollywood Life

Giveaways

  • Judah's Scepter and the Sacred Stone by D.A. Brittain
    Judah's Scepter and the Sacred Stone
    by
    Release date: Jul 30, 2016
    Enter for a chance to win a signed copy!
    “Captivating fictional debut. An unforgettable tale...." — RT Book Reviews, TOP PICK

    "Readers who enjoy a story
    ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 50 copies available, 924 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 08 - Jul 07, 2018

    Countries available: US

  • Kissing Olivia Winchester by Athena Simone
    Kissing Olivia Winchester
    by
    Release date: Jun 18, 2018
    Enter for a chance to win one copy of Kissing Olivia Winchester by Athena Simone.


    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 1 copy available, 550 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 03 - Jun 25, 2018

    Countries available: US

  • Worth a Thousand Words by Brigit Young
    Worth a Thousand Words
    by
    Release date: Aug 14, 2018
    Enter for the chance to win an ARC of WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS, a middle grade novel that will appeal to fans of LIAR AND SPY, SUMMERLOST, and WONDER! E ...more
    View Details »

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 5 copies available, 531 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Jun 01 - Jul 01, 2018

    Countries available: US

  • Turtles All the Way Down
    Every Exquisite Thing (Ghosts of the Shadow Market, #3)
    The Book of Essie
    House of Darken (Secret Keepers, #1)
    All the Little Lights
    Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Harry Potter, #8)
    The Plastic Magician (The Paper Magician, #4)
    Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass, #2)
    The Crown (The Selection, #5)
    Eleanor & Park
    King's Cage (Red Queen, #3)
    Fangirl
    To All the Boys I've Loved Before (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #1)
    Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)
    The Hunger Games by Suzanne CollinsTwilight by Stephenie MeyerCity of Bones by Cassandra ClareThe Truth About Forever by Sarah DessenJust Listen by Sarah Dessen
    Young Adult Romance
    3,137 books — 8,709 voters
    War Storm by Victoria AveyardThe Cruel Prince by Holly BlackA Reaper at the Gates by Sabaa TahirQueen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra ClareObsidio by Amie Kaufman
    YA Novels of 2018
    946 books — 4,201 voters

    Vampire Academy by Richelle MeadTwilight by Stephenie MeyerCity of Bones by Cassandra ClareMarked by P.C. CastBlue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz
    Best Teen Vampire Fiction
    380 books — 4,676 voters
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone by J.K. RowlingThe Lightning Thief by Rick RiordanTwilight by Stephenie MeyerThe Giver by Lois LowryThe Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
    Best Young Adult Books
    11,025 books — 75,217 voters

    The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)
    Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)
    Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)
    Divergent (Divergent, #1)
    The Fault in Our Stars
    Twilight (Twilight, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)
    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Harry Potter, #7)
    Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)
    Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)
    Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5)
    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6)
    New Moon (Twilight, #2)
    Insurgent (Divergent, #2)
    Eclipse (Twilight, #3)

    Tommy Wallach

    Author of We All Looked Up

    'm a Brooklyn-based novelist, screenwriter, and musician. I wrote "We All Looked Up" (a New York Times Bestseller) and "Thanks for the Trouble." My newest book is "The Anchor & Sophia," first in a trilogy set in a future North America which, for asteroid-collision-related reasons, has regressed to 19th century technology levels (oil lanterns, covered wagons, whiskey used as anesthetic, etc.).

    Ask a Question

    More Featured Authors Taking Questions…
    Jacqueline Woodson
    Jacqueline Woodson Beneath a Meth Moon
    Her Favorite Books About Real Teen Problems: Trade vampires for these true-to-life recs from the author of Beneath a Meth Moon, a young adult novel about a Katrina refugee.
    More Good Minds Suggest…
    Neil Gaiman
    Stories you read when you're the right age never quite leave you. You may forget who wrote them or what the story was called. Sometimes you'll forget precisely what happened, but if a story touches you it will stay with you, haunting the places in your mind that you rarely ever visit.
    Neil Gaiman, M Is for Magic

    Suzanne Collins
    We could do it, you know." "What?" "Leave the district. Run off. Live in the woods. You and I, we could make it.
    Suzanne Collins, The Hunger Games

    More quotes...
    Books Ever After Welkom bij Books Ever After, de gezelligste boekenclub van Nederland! We hebben altijd 1 maandbo…more

    820 members, last active 7 hours ago

    YA Buddy Readers' Corner ♥ “We read to know that we are not alone.” ― C.S. Lewis ----------------------- WHAT DO WE DO HERE…more

    11,686 members, last active a minute ago

    For Love of a Book This group was created to connect lovers of stories across the internet with their characters an…more

    2,956 members, last active 3 minutes ago

    All the Books! This is a group where we have fun, make new friends, and read some good books! The world is a bo…more

    400 members, last active 5 hours ago

    Blue November
    5 chapters — updated Jan 21, 2011 08:06AM — 46 people liked it
    Dandelion ( Book 1 )
    25 chapters — updated May 14, 2015 03:30AM — 108 people liked it

    Tags

    Tags contributing to this page include: young-adult, children-young-adult, ya, ya-books, ya-fiction, ya-lit, yafiction, young-adult-books, young-adult-fiction, young-adult-lit, young-adult-literature, young-adults, youngadult, and youth